The Board of Governors is drawn from a wide range of backgrounds and incorporates people with skills which assist the School in its management and operation. The Board includes former Manor parents.

Mr Shaun Forrestal
MEng, MPhil, MBA - Former parent

Address for correspondence: 
Mr Shaun Forrestal
c/o Mr D Ramm, Clerk to the Governors,
The Manor Preparatory School
Faringdon Rd
OX13 6LN

Mrs Sian Champkin
LLB – solicitor and Partner at Knights Solicitors Professional Services Limited heading up the corporate Team.

Tom James


Mr Tom James

BSc, MSc.  Former Sub-Warden at St Edward’s School.


Mr Darren Jones
ICAEW - Head of Group Financial Planning and Analysis, Vodafone.

Simon McConnell

Mr Simon McConnell

MNAEA, Head of Residential Sales, Carter Jonas. Former Parent.


Dr Lucy MacLaren
BSc Hons, MBBS, DRCOG, MRCGP, MRCPCH - Former paediatrician, GP.


Mrs Jan Rimmer
Cert Ed Nottingham, AMBDA - Former Head of Learning Support at The Dragon School.

Mrs Margaret Ruiseal
MA Cantab - Global HR Transformation Director at Johnson Matthey, Liveryman of the Worshipful Company of Management Consultants, former parent.

Mrs Sue Sowden
BSc(Hons), AKC, PGCE, Adv Dip Ed (Open) - Former Head of St Mary's School in Wantage and Former Registrar at Headington School.


Mrs Caroline Steinsberg
MA Hons St Andrew's, PGCE – Previously a teacher at The Manor, former parent.